Time flies when you’re having fun. We’re only a few short days away from the new year. It’s time to get honest with yourself and make a list of New Year’s resolutions. More than likely, weight loss tops most resolution lists. Santa would consider me “naughty” because I’ve let my beer gut get a bit guttier.  Yes, I need to shed some pounds. I write a health and wellness blog. I can’t “talk the talk” unless I “walk the walk.”

Weight loss is not as easy as deciding to pick up a 25-pound weight during your next day off.  You need to make a commitment, find your motivation, set realistic goals and work on your attitude.  These topics are explored in detail in an article at Mayoclinic.com.

This article on six strategies for success will help inspire you to exercise, and exercise for the right reasons. I’ll let you know how I do in the weeks ahead.

