Icon of the health stubs template, in BG.Wiki

Image via Wikipedia

Since I started this blog, I have tried to keep up on significant health developments affecting men and women.  Since I add a fresh post two to three days per week, it’s nearly impossible to keep up on everything.

That’s why I was happy to catch the top ten health stories of 2010 at the Los Angeles Times online. Health Key looks at swine flu, prescription drug abuse, obesity, bedbugs, to name a few.

Frankly,  I have written very little (over the last several months) about H1N1 flu or health care reform. The reason is these stories were changing daily…almost hourly. So I’m happy these two topics are covered. As you read the topics, you’ll see links to larger articles.

There are still several weeks left in 2010. Let’s hope the year ends with one or two uplifting, positive medical developments.

