When I read about diet myths, I am both amused and concerned. Amused because I remember a time when I would diet six days of the week, then reward myself with a few extra (high calorie) goodies the seventh day.  How ridiculous! What I ended up doing was “pigging out” that seventh day, and, essentially, cancelling out the gains I made earlier in the week. 

Concern because, at times, I’m not paying enough attention to my body. I should eat when I’m hungry. Sounds like common sense, but I am guilty of eating when I’m bored, worried or stressed. Lia Huber lists some diet myths at Health.com:

http://diet.health.com/2008/12/22/diet-myths-debunked/

Read these myths and weep, or learn from them. It’s very easy for me to have a diet relapse if I’m not tuned in to why I want to eat.

