You have to keep working the abdominal muscles. If you don’t, they’ll become soft and bouncy. At least that’s what I have to remember as I continue upper body exercises. Use it or lose it, they say. That advice also applies to mental exercises. I want to keep my mind as sharp as possible. I like to read after a long day at work. Every once in a while, I’ll try to look back at a particular year in my life and try to identify individual events. On any given day, my mind is racing as I try to think of ways to make this blog entertaining and educational. Check out this story from National Public Radio. Follow the link to http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=104058044&ft=1&f=1007&sc=YahooNews.  It will make you realize that your mind needs as much of a workout as your biceps, triceps and abs.

