I have to be honest. I’ve spend most of my adult life avoiding fruits and vegetables. But I made a healthy lifestyle change after my last visit with the urologist. He gave me marching orders to eat more fruits and veggies. He stressed the importance of broccoli and cauliflower. I’m not nutty about cauliflower, but I eat a big bowl of broccoli every other day, seasoned with a little low-cal cheese sauce.  On the other days, I fill up on cole slaw mix, which gives me plenty of cabbage and carrots. I solve the fruit requirement by juicing two oranges and two fuji apples. This produces a delicious drink. The flavor is unbelievable! At my next doctor visit this month, I’ll ask if I need to boost the amount of fruits and veggies. I’m still learning. Do you have any juicing recipes? Please share some of your ideas by commenting on this blog. Any good veggie drinks?

